The Foundation is governed by an eight-member Board of Trustees and a Financial Committee and administered under the direction of Executive Director Arto Mäenmaa.

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees sets policies and guidelines regarding grant-making and financials of the Foundation. It makes sure that the Foundation is operating as intended and oversees the benefit of the Foundation.

The current members of the Jenny and Antti Wihuri Foundation’s Board of Trustees are

  • Dr.h.c., M.Sc. (Econ.) Arto Hiltunen
  • M.Sc. (Econ.) Tapani Väljä
  • BBA Risto Aarnio-Wihuri
    Board member
  • Director Jukka Paasikivi
    Board member
  • Ph.D. Seija Sihvola
    Board member
  • Professor Petri Suomala
    Board member
  • Docent Leena Svinhufvud
    Board member
  • BBA Minnaliisa Vehkala
    Board member

Financial Committee

The Financial Committee consists of the Chairman and two members of the Board of Trustees and the Executive Director of the Foundation. The Committee plans and executes the asset management and investments in terms of the financial policies set by the Board of Trustees.

The current members of the Financial Committee are

  • Dr.h.c., M.Sc. (Econ.) Arto Hiltunen
  • M.Sc. (Econ.) Tapani Väljä
  • BBA Risto Aarnio-Wihuri
  • M.Sc. (Econ.), EMBA, Arto Mäenmaa

Office Personnel

Arto Mäenmaa
M.Sc. (Econ.), EMBA
Executive Director

Arto Mäenmaa started as the Executive Director of Jenny and Antti Wihuri Foundation in 1998. He is in charge of finances and grant making of the Foundation. He is also the executive director of Wihuri Foundation for International Prizes and the CEO of Helsinki School of Economics Foundation. Arto Mäenmaa is a member of various boards of trustees of financial and philantrophic institutes in Finland.

Jukka Lehmusvirta
LL.M with court training
Real Estate Manager

Eija Pitkänen
Grant and Real Estate Coordinator

Sari Ulfstedt
Assistant to Executive Director & Art Collection Coordinator

Mervi Kauko

Heini Huhtinen
Communications Specialist